妈祖神殿

妈祖神殿自它修建以来就一直坐落在 LHONG1919。她是保护渔民和海员的海上女 神。妈祖岛上有 3 个木制神像,分别代表她的不同阶段。一个年轻的女孩,可以预测天气,以确保海上的安全航行和治愈病人 妈祖女神,祝福好运 天国的女皇,充满仁慈和同情 从中国用船只装运类 3 个神像。从那时起就被供奉在这里,供世人朝拜。

王勒家族

1871 年,一位中国二品清朝官员 Chen Cihong 来到暹罗定居,开始在 Hua Chong Lhong 进行大米交易。他成为曼谷华人社区备受尊敬的一位成员。多年来,他的 后代将其业务发展成为一家多元化的企业集团,其中包括制造业、房地产业、保 险业和阿尔戈等行业。第五代人很自豪地将他们祖先原来的商业地产恢复为中国 – 暹罗文化遗产。

三河源

LHONG 1919 采用称之为三河源的中国建筑风格修建的。其寓意就是 3 栋建筑物 围绕一个庭院。这些建筑物主要采用柚木、砖和石膏等修建而成,根据天地相通 的风水信仰设计出一个开放的庭院。在面向河流主建筑物中设有妈祖神殿。2 个 相连的建筑原来被用作办公室和仓库,最终成为了办公室工作人员的家。窗和门 壁画描绘了中国的传统生活方式和许多吉祥的绘画,这些画作经过修复,保留了 这个历史遗迹的大部分原始美景。

LHONG1919

LHONG 1919 最初被称为 Hou Chuan Lhong,是指轮船码头。LHONG 1919 是由 Bisalputra 家族的祖先 Phraya Phisansuppaphol 建造的。暹罗的现代化为他提供了 进一步发展海外贸易的机会。这座中国式港口建于 1850 年,其设计不仅用作轮船 码头而且还包括商店、办公室和妈祖神殿等。大约在 1900 年,它被转变为家庭办 公室出租给中国侨民,成为名叫 Kong Kek 的中国商人协会中心。经第一次世界大 战和经济衰退以后的 1919 年,它被出售给王勒家族。

MAZU SHRINE

Mazu Shrine has been at LHONG 1919 since its founding. She is the goddess of the sea, protecting fishermen and seafarers. There are 3 wooden figures of Mazu at different stages of her manifestation.

– A young girl who could predict the weather to ensure safe sea travel and heal the sick
– Mazu the goddess, giving blessings for good fortune
– Empress in Heaven, full of kindness and compassion

The 3 figures were brought on a boat from China and have been enshrined and worshipped here ever since.

THE WANGLEE FAMILY

In 1871 Chen Cihong, a mandarin of the second rank, came from China to settle in Siam and started rice trading at Hua Chong Lhong. He became a well-respected member of the Chinese community in Bangkok. Over the years, his descendants grew the business into a diversified conglomerate which included manufacturing, real estate, insurance and argo industries. The 5th generation is proud to restore their ancestors’ original business property into a Sino-Siamese heritage site.

SAN HE YUAN

LHONG 1919 was constructed in the Chinese architectural style called San He Yuan, meaning 3 buildings surrounding a courtyard. The buildings, built primarily from teak with brick and plaster, with an open courtyard designed according to the feng shui belief about the interconnection between heaven and earth. The main building facing the river houses Mazu Shrine. The 2 conjoining buildings were used as offices and warehouses, and were eventually turned into homes for office workers. The window and door murals depict both a traditional Chinese way of life and many auspicious paintings which have been restored to preserve much of the original beauty of this historical site.

LHONG1919

Originally called Hou Chuan Lhong, meaning steamship terminal, LHONG 1919 was built by Phraya Phisansuppaphol, the ancestor of the Bisalputra family The modernization of Siam offered him the opportunity for further oversea trades. Built in 1850, the Chinese style port was designed not only as a steamship terminal but included shops, offices and a Mazu shrine. Around 1900, it was converted into rental home- offices to the Chinese diaspora and became a center for Chinese Merchant Association named Kong Kek. In 1919 after WWI and the recession, it was sold to the Wanglee family.